Avengers

Drop everything and see it now.

I haven’t had this much fun with a movie in YEARS.

(And I love movies, to a nearly unhealthy extent.)

Anyway, go and see!

I hope you like it as much as I did!

Published in: on May 9, 2012 at 4:37 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctorgrasshopper.wordpress.com/2012/05/09/avengers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow. I thought it would be bad but after 5 or so people telling me it was amazing, well… I guess I should check it out. 🙂

    (And this is Marina. Just so you know)

  2. Yes, I have to agree with the good doctor–this was one of the most entertaining movies I have ever seen in my life. There’s not a lot of depth to it, but there are characters. I’m a little amazed at how each of the central characters was meaningfully involved in the story. Joss Whedon is like one of those jugglers who keeps eight balls constantly flying (I can do up to four on a good day, which is probably analogous to my writing chops).

    I will probably see it again some time in the next few months, which is virtually unheard of for me.

    I am delighted that Joss Whedon’s Hollywood stock has gone up. Maybe he’ll be able to use it to do something else amazing (like Firefly or Dr. Horrible).

  3. saw this movie twice… in the span of, I think, two weeks. IT WAS AWESOME. (so totally buying it when it comes out on DVD)
    I hope they make a sequel.


Leave a comment