How To Keep A Straight Face

You know, one of the biggest challenges of my day is that many of my patients pluralize the word “test” by saying “testis.”

Probably because the S-T-S construction can be difficult to pronounce for some.

But you still can’t laugh.

No matter what the context.

Because that’s not kind or fair.

But it’s SO HARD sometimes!!!

Published in: on April 24, 2012 at 5:22 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctorgrasshopper.wordpress.com/2012/04/24/how-to-keep-a-straight-face/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I know…

    I HATE LISPS!!! And I was trying to pronounce that to myself… and failed. Miserably.

  2. Hmm, I wonder if that’s a local thing? I’ve never heard anyone pronounce tests that way.

  3. I tried it just now. It made my compleatly illogical-and-inconvenient stomachache, right before martial arts training worse with the laughter. thank you so verry much. (funny how pseudo-sarcasm doesn’t show on paper)

  4. Hehe I grew up around that, so I learned how to keep a straight face.
    My favorite is beans.


Leave a comment