Seriously, This Is A Good Thing

A kind nurse just fed me a turkey sandwich. This means I get an extra two hours of sleep tonight.

Why?

I’m crashing in the call room instead of commuting home and back, like I was planning to do. At midnight. The only thing that had me considering that is that I hadn’t had anything to eat in a while, there’s no food in the hospital, and there is food at home.

Problem. Solved.

Yay for at-least-quasi-reasonable amounts of sleep!

(Don’t tell anyone.)

Published in: on December 5, 2011 at 11:57 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctorgrasshopper.wordpress.com/2011/12/05/seriously-this-is-a-good-thing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. And yay for kind nurses!

  2. why is it that people who learn all that medical stuff don’t have the time to take care of themselves?

    • Because we’re so wrapped up in taking care of other people who don’t take care of themselves.

      If people didn’t smoke, didn’t drink to excess, didn’t use drugs, ate well, and exercised regularly….I’d get a LOT more sleep.

  3. I have also taken the time to take care of myself physically as well.


Leave a Reply

