Observe My Doctorly Doctorosity!

I found my first gray hair today.

Some people would be upset about this.

My first thought was actually, “Maybe people will start taking me seriously as a physician, now.”

Published in: on July 3, 2011 at 1:02 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctorgrasshopper.wordpress.com/2011/07/03/credibility/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ha! Congratulations. I thought I was the only one who did that. When I started teaching high school, I stopped coloring my hair so that I’d be taken more seriously by my students. (I started silvering at 18, and am now about 40% silver.)

  2. Wooha! Congratulations!
    (i gave up the hope of ever being taken seriously…)

  3. Yeah…. they’ll take you seriously now but when they read your blog….

    “Doctorly Doctorosity” Really? I am SO adding that to my dictionary. It’s fun reading the blog of someone just as crazy as I am.

    Hope you keep on posting!!!!


Leave a Reply

