Leadership Thingz: Excruciatingly Bad Form

Senior Resident: I’m leaving at noon today. Tell the attending I’m going to a class!

Me: Are you?

Senior Resident: Of course not. But you’re covering for me!

Me: ………………Sure. Of course.

And I manage the team. Alone. For seven more hours.

Published in: on May 18, 2011 at 10:14 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctorgrasshopper.wordpress.com/2011/05/18/leadership-thingz-excruciatingly-bad-form/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I bet you did a much better job.

    • Let’s ignore the fact that this exchange occurred literally a minute and a half after we diagnosed one of our patients with a pulmonary embolism.

      Yeah. I know.

      • Well, he’s an idiot (I can do better, but only in Hebrew).
        10 more days and you’re done. Right?

        • Something like that. Then I go directly to ICU nights…….

          😀


Leave a Reply

