We Meet Again.

Why, hello, sir! Welcome back from the ICU! I’m so happy to have you on my team again.

My voice? Oh, no worries. It’s just a little scratchy from when you GAVE ME THE SAME FLU THAT SENT YOU TO THE ICU a week ago. (::grumble.::)

Yes, I did incubate it, succumb to it, and recover almost completely from it in the same amount of time that you spent intubated. Yes, I only lost one day of work.

That’s what I buy by not smoking.

(Care to cough in my face again, sir?

Yeah, I thought so. ::grumble.::)

Feel better soon, dude.

And it’s never too late to quit.

Published in: on February 23, 2011 at 10:29 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctorgrasshopper.wordpress.com/2011/02/23/we-meet-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Give him a complimentary PR!

  2. Preach it, Doc!

  3. I find it hilarious that the Google Ad in place was for Tamiflu. *snicker*

    Doc, take care of yourself, please. *sends a box of my mixed teas*… yes, still obsessed. đŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

