The Best-Laid Plans

Two nights in a row of adequate sleep have revealed that I am currently acting on a non-sleep-dependent baseline of general physical weariness.

My next day off is on Sunday. I think I will spend Sunday in bed.

Except for laundry.

And dishes.

And apartment cleaning.

And bill-paying.

And cooking for the week.

And. . . . . . .

Crap.

Published in: on February 3, 2011 at 10:57 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctorgrasshopper.wordpress.com/2011/02/03/the-best-laid-plans/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, honey… *hugs*

    That can still be restful. Just put on some music, something relaxing, and think as little as possible.

    Woops… me and lecture mode, just deleted a whole big paragraph of stuff you know already. *hugs*

  2. Crapping is important 🙂

    (I’m sorry. Sounds awful. Laughter, however is important)

  3. *gigglesnort* Oooooh, don’t worry… I know the Doc’s sense of humor. I wouldn’t be surprised if the play on words was realized right around the time the “Publish” button was clicked.


Leave a Reply

