Lessons From the ICU: Simple Joy.

I just took a shower. And changed my socks. And I’m eating dinner.

I got to come home tonight.

Ooh! Ooh! And I’m going to brush my TEETH when I’m done eating!!!

After over 48 hours of none of those things……..this feels damn good.

Published in: on December 29, 2010 at 9:36 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctorgrasshopper.wordpress.com/2010/12/29/lessons-from-the-icu-simple-joy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Lessons from being with someone stuck in ER for 72 hours: Take socks and toothbrush/paste with you. And other personal hygiene products. And some energy bars. :/

    Marian Allen

  2. hooray!

    (Elodea with her Hebrew user name)

  3. “I’ll tell you the story of a sorrowful lad. Had everything he wanted, didn’t want what he had. He had wealth & health & fame & name & all of that noise. He didn’t have none of those simple joys…”

    *grins* Sorry, I saw the post title and I couldn’t resist.


Leave a Reply

