Yes. This.

My adoration for xkcd would be unhealthy in its overwhelming magnitude……if it weren’t so unabashedly brilliant. Its genius is in its simplicity, its profound and unassuming wisdom, and its ability to make me want to jump up from my chair and shout, “EXACTLY!!!!!!!” Every. Single. Time.

(Well, once I do the research to figure out what he’s talking about, sometimes…..)

So there seems to be an illness in Mr. Munroe’s family, and some of his recent comics share some of his reflections about the nature of illness and healing.

And they’re just resounding in my soul. Because……EXACTLY.

All the best to you and the people you love, Mr. Munroe.

Published in: on December 23, 2010 at 5:29 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctorgrasshopper.wordpress.com/2010/12/23/yes-this/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks Dr. Grasshopper – I am now a fan of xkcd. Funny stuff!

    • Excellent. It always makes me happy when I get the opportunity to show someone something that is completely delightful.

      A fair warning: if you use the “random” button to read the archives, you will look at your clock suddenly and realize that you’ve inadvertently spent at least four hours of your day without realizing it.

      Enjoy!

  2. True that. Apparently, things seem to be getting better for him 🙂 I’ve been an avid reader of both, xkcd and your blog, for quite some time now – and think it’s awesome that you’re able to help others in such an appealing manner ^_^ Med student myself, I find your posts uber-enjoyable!

    *bakes you a cupcake to make up [partially] for the sleepless nights*

    • So glad you like it!

      Let me know if you have any questions about the whole med school process! Isn’t it frustrating and delightful?

      (Thanks for the cupcake! MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM, cupcake!!!!)

      • Yes! That’s precisely how I’d describe it! I love how enlightening it all is – especially since I’m studying Neurophysiology now.

        Thank you, I’ll be sure to contact you ASAP if anything befuddles me 😉


Leave a Reply

