I Bet You’ve Never Heard This Song Before

But it’s probably my favorite description of the creative process that I’ve ever encountered.

And the music is interesting and surprising and beautiful, and the lyrics are just excellent….

Anyway, thought I’d share it. Hope you like it as much as I do!

Published in: on October 4, 2010 at 2:38 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctorgrasshopper.wordpress.com/2010/10/04/i-bet-youve-never-heard-this-song-before/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That was great!

  2. You could not have linked to a better song at a better time (at least for me!). Thank you for the link, and thanks for being generally awesome and pointing this out!

  3. i see what you did there

  4. Glad you guys liked it!

    What I like about this song may even not be true about it. But I wonder if Ms. Hoop was stuck in deep writer’s block when this song arose. Like, she was in it so deep that she decided the only way out would be to write about writers block.

    And as a result, came up with one of my favorite songs ever.

    As someone who does block occasionally, I get really inspired by this song.

    Anyway, glad you liked it!


Leave a Reply

