I Might Just Die Of Anticipation

Apparently they’re talking about doing the Dark Tower Series as a COMBINATION of feature films and bridging TV series!

This news seriously affected my physiology. Holy crap! Like, HOLY CRAP ON A STICK!

HOW COOL IS THIS GOING TO BE?!!!!!!!!!!!

(It’ll be better if they end at Wizard and Glass, though. You know, to cut out the massive suckage that came afterwards….)

I have no idea how I’m going to be able to tolerate the wait.

Published in: on September 13, 2010 at 2:35 am  Comments (8)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctorgrasshopper.wordpress.com/2010/09/13/i-might-just-die-of-anticipation/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I, like you, nearly had a coronary when I read this but then I saw Akiva Goldsman’s name attached and I was sad.

    • Hmm, don’t know too much about Akiva Goldsman………..is it going to make me sad, too, if I look him up?

      • Er…Lost In Space, The DaVinci Code…

      • I’m not a huge fan of his work, but he has a good amount of experience translating novels into movies. Given how much control King is able to exert over his work, I think this may be a plus rather than a minus.

  2. I’m a little afraid of what they come up with for those lobster things that get his fingers.

  3. Speaking of the video entertainments, has anyone sent you this?

    • Ha! Yes!

      And it’s so unbelievably accurate.

      Thanks!

      😀


Leave a Reply

