This Post Is Also About Marbles.

Okay, I’m lying. This post isn’t actually about marbles. That last marble post from a couple of weeks ago wasn’t really about marbles, either. I was lying then, too. It was. . . .

Jabberwocky!

What?

We were right! The Marbles post was about something other than marbles!

Okay, okay. You were right. It was really about. . . .

Jabberwocky!

Um. . . now?

Yes.

. . . . . .In front of everyone?

Upside down. And backwards, ’cause this one isn’t about marbles either!

I’m not going to get out of it?

No.

::sigh::

You may as well get it over with.

Fine. Here goes:

Dude. That’s cheating.

I don’t always play fair. . . but I don’t always lose, either.

I can barely read it.

‘Course not. It’s Jabberwocky. 😀 <==(triumphant grin)

No one else can read it either.

You never said “legibly”.

I didn’t, did I?

No. But there will be other opportunities, I’m sure.

I’ll get you next time, Grasshopper! Next time!

Looking forward to it, friend.

Published in: on May 13, 2010 at 12:37 am  Comments (4)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctorgrasshopper.wordpress.com/2010/05/13/this-post-is-also-about-marbles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. And then, of course, there’s Kevin Pease’s ambigram of the first verse:

    • Holy crap, dude, I just had an awesome-gasm!!!!!

      • (Full disclosure: This was after I had to look up what an “ambigram” was….)

  2. I could read it. Thanks to Iphone’s zoom feature. 😀


Leave a Reply

